The Pinheads release new single, announce tour and 7"

“Wollongong’s The Pinheads are as manic and spectrally beautiful as one would expect, pacing themselves between relentless punk, haunting surf rock and throwback classic rock balladry.” - Savage Thrills

The Pinheads return from a multi member sabbatical with a new single, ‘Not Like You’ A tune about our divergent world of round the clock connection, resulting in chronic isolation, the mingling pot of personalities, untameable ego, opposing ideologies, conflicting cultural ideals and a societal anxiety timebomb threatening to blow at any second!



A song about the pressure to squeeze into society’s frame, whist retaining a sense of self… or not. Neatly wrapped up in a sharp, steadfast, shady, beguiling slice of pop perfection! Penned as the band boarded a plan to knock out a brutal 25 date European tour, fine-tuned in bands rooms along the way.

‘Not Like You’ will be released as a limited-edition double A side, 7” vinyl on January 18th. Born out of friendship, bowling, sci-fi movie marathons and literal brotherhood, The Pinheads formed out of what is now colloquially known as the Leisure Coast, spread out among the northern suburbs of the Illawarra and Wollongong region.

They quickly established themselves as one of the area's must-see live bands; no mic stand was left unturned, no face left unmelted, no speaker stack was left unclimbed. Fans don’t leave Pinheads shows with fond memories – they leave with battle scars and folklore tales to last the ages.



Fri 1st Feb
Spill City at The Zoo - Brisbane QLD

Sat 2nd Feb
The Northern - Byron Bay NSW

Sun 3rd Feb
Miami Shark Bar - Gold Coast QLD

Fri 8th Feb
Cambridge Warehouse - Newcastle NSW

Sat 9th Feb
Lansdowne Hotel - Sydney NSW

Thur 14th Feb
Karova Lounge - Ballarat VIC

Fri 15th Feb
The Tote - Melbourne VIC

Sat 16th Feb
The Brisbane Hotel - Hobart TAS

Thur 21st Feb
Crown & Anchor - Adelaide SA

Fri 22nd Feb
Prince of Wales - Bunbury WA

Sat 23rd Feb
Mojos Bar - Fremantle WA

Sun 24 Feb
Four5Nine - Perth WA

Sat 2 Mar
Farmer & The Owl Festival, Wollongong NSW